If You Liked ‘Snowbots’, Here’s 5 More Robot Books for Young Readers!

After wrapping up our fun Snowbots craft project (check it out here!), we kind of had robots on the brain at our house. This isn’t really an unusual thing, because #thebigone is seriously a huge fan of any kind of robot. We spend a lot of time building little robots out of Legos, imagining what we would program our robots to do if we ever built real ones, and even building solar powered robot kits when I can find a great deal on them. So I thought this might be the perfect opportunity to share some of our favorite books about robots with you, in case Snowbots has your family wishing for more as well!

Standard Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. I may receive a commission from purchases you make through the links in this post (at no additional cost to you), which allows me to continue providing free content on the blog.

robot go bot front cover inside robot go bot 1
inside robot go bot 2 robot go bot back cover
Simple, straightforward rhyming text and charming, bright illustrations make Robot, Go Bot! (Step into Reading Comic Reader) perfect for emerging readers.


the three little aliens front cover 3 little aliens inside 1
3 little aliens inside 2 3 little aliens back cover
The Three Little Aliens and the Big Bad Robot is a fun, modern twist on a classic fairy tale, with detailed & expressive illustrations that will capture anyone’s attention.


boy + bot front cover boy + bot inside 1
boy + bot inside 2 boy + bot back cover
A sweet tale of an unlikely friendship between Boy and Bot, kids love to see the way this pair takes care of each other. Whimsical illustrations make it that much more fun of a read.


rabbit & robot front cover rabbit & robot inside 1
rabbit & robot inside 2 rabbit & robot back cover
Rabbit and Robot: The Sleepover (Candlewick Sparks) is the perfect early chapter book for a robot-loving early reader. The text is straightforward without being insultingly simple, and the pictures are fun without being ‘babyish’. Bonus, it’s part of a series, so if your child decides they enjoy it, you’ll be able to keep the reading going with the other volumes.


robo-sauce front cover robo-sauce inside 1
robo-sauce inside 2 robo-sauce back cover
Last, but never least, we are loving Robo-Sauce. It’s from one of our favorite author/illustrator teams (Adam Rubin & Daniel Salmieri) and it does not disappoint. #thebigone’s favorite part is using the fold-out page to turn the whole book into a robot- how cool is that?! Definitely a great option for any fans of Dragons Love Tacos or Secret Pizza Party.

What robot books would your family add to the list? Let me know in the comments- we’re always on the lookout for great new reads to check out!

If your kids LOVE reading about robots like mine do, here are some great robot themed books for young readers we suggest checking out!

I’m always looking for great book ideas for my kiddos… some lists I’ve come across can be found here!
More activities to the Snowbots craft mentioned above are here, and perfect to help young readers with comprehension and making connections.


Standard Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links. I may receive a commission from purchases you make through the links in this post (at no additional cost to you), which allows me to continue providing free content on the blog.







Everywhere
%d bloggers like this: